转型时期的中国政府管理模式研究

 

伦敦经济学院CCPN的常向群博士及林博士于2009年6月16至17日被邀请对东北大学进行了访问。 他们与东北大学(NEU)副校长, 教育部MPA学术建议委员会主任及国务院学术学位办公室的MPA专家委员会成员之一的Chengwu Lou教授会面。其他参与会面的人包括人文及法律学院副院长Ping Sun教授, 公共行政学系系主任李Zhaoyou教授及副主任Baogui Du教授。

这个访问是一个东北大学人文及法律学院及伦敦经济学院CCPN之间的一个学术合作。第一个活动是在公共行政学系举行的一个由教育部资助(2009-11)的关于先进社会科学项目'转型时期的中国管理模式'的讨论会。李Zhaoyou教授首先介绍了这个项目的背景资料, 强调与国立和国际大学的同事合作的重要性。

负责项目其中一个下属项目的中国比较研究网络召集人常向群博士在伦敦经济学院政府及社会政策系全球管治研究中心介绍了资源及相关的研究情况。她建议这个合作与以前在其他地方与中国同事进行的合作项目比较应该更加深入。 伦敦经济学院CCPN的访问研究员林Xi博士第一次参加了会议。作为过去60年中国大陆第一个政府系 (LSE) 博士毕业生, 他从理论和实践方面向项目提出几个建议。

西北大学和伦敦经济学院CCPN之间的合作的另一个部分是安排林Xi博士在人文及法律学院演讲。他做了两个演讲。第一个题目是多层次治理和新功能主义: 它们对转型的中国的涵义。他指出欧盟治理制度长时期被视为是国家和非国家行为者和他们的多层次, 非分层和统治机构的混合物, 从中引伸出为多层次治理和和新功能主义这样的理论。

它强调在欧洲政治中公共与私人参与者的互动。相比之下, 新功能主义提出整合可以通过“溢出”的核心被加深和扩阔。虽然两个理论都试图将欧盟的治理和整合理论化, 但他们对转型的中国有一定的涵义, 尤其是在缩小地区之间的差距, 及对中国现在面临的治理困境提供一些可能的解决方案。

林博士的第二个演讲是关于研究方法论, 题目为伦敦经济学院博士生的方法论机构及研究方法训练。林博士认为中国社会科学从西方范例得到的一个重要启发是后者的先进方法论训练, 而这可以在不同方面很大地帮助研究和学习。 以伦敦经济学院的方法论机构为例, 这个讲座触及像方法论的重要性, 数量性和质量性研究的二分及应用这些研究方法的议题。

在答问部分中一个学生的问题触及研究中的方法论创新, 因此特别有趣, 而林博士从他自己的经验作出回答。常向群博士根据她丰富的实证研究经验进一步提出在探索一个新领域中的新题目时更可能会挑战传统方法, 而这当然可以在研究的过程中被改进和创造。

最后, 人文及法律学院 Ping Sun 教授对活动作出了评价。基于她对方法论的重要性的理解, 孙教授从高度推崇林博士的演讲的必要性和成功开始。作为主要的联系人, 她高度赞扬东北大学人文和法律学院与伦敦经济学院CCPN的合作。她感谢常向群博士介绍了在英国接受了很多学术和方法论训练及在地区政府和国际组织有丰富实践经验的林博士参与这个项目。她希望项目的合作和未来的合作成功。

 

(韩志豪译)

 

NEU2_450x181

常博士及林博士与[转型时期的中国政府管理模式]研究项目的一些成员之间的讨论

 

 

点击这里进入英文网页

Chinese governance models in Transitional period

 

Dr. Xiangqun Chang and Dr. Xi Lin from CCPN, LSE, visited Northeastern University on 16-17 June, 2009 upon invitation. They had a meeting with Professor Chengwu Lou, Vice-President of the Northeastern University (NEU), Director of MPA Academic Advisory Committee at Ministry of Education, and a member of the MPA Expert Commission of the Academic Degrees Office at State Council. Other participants in the meeting included Professor Ping Sun, Deputy Dean, School of Humanities and Law, Professor Zhaoyou Li and Professor Baogui Du, respectively Head and Deputy Head of Public Administration Department.

This visit represented an instance of academic collaboration between School of Humanities and Law, Northeastern University and CCPN, LSE. The first activity was a colloquium at the Department of Public Administration on the leading social science project of 'Chinese governance models in Transitional period' which was funded by the Ministry of Education (2009-11). Professor Zhaoyou Li first introduced the background information of this project, stressing the importance of cooperation with colleagues from national and international universities.

Dr. Xiangqun Chang, coordinator of the CPN, responsible for one of the sub-projects of the project, introduced the resources and related research situation at the Centre for Study of Global Governance, Departments of Government and Social Policy, and CCPN, LSE, and beyond. She suggested this collaboration should be in more depth compared with previous collaborative projects with Chinese colleagues elsewhere. Dr. Xi Lin, visiting researcher at CCPN, LSE, attended the meeting for the first time. Being the first PhD graduate in Government (LSE) from mainland China in the past six decades, he proposed several suggestions for the project from the perspectives of both theory and practice.

Another part of the collaboration between Northeastern University and CCPN, LSE, was to arrange Dr. Xi Lin to give lectures at School of Humanities and Law. He gave two lectures. The first one was entitled Multilevel Governance and Neofunctionalism: Their Implications for Transitional China, in which he pointed out that for long, the EU governance system has been regarded a mixture of state and non-state actors and their multilevel, non-hierarchal organisations, from which were derived such theories as multilevel governance and neofunctionalism.

It stresses the interactions between public and private actors in European politics. By comparison, neofunctionalism submits that integration can be deepened and widened through the core of 'spill-over'. Although both theories are attempting to theorise governance and integration of the European Union, they none the less have certain implications for transitional China, especially in narrowing the gaps between regions, as well as to offer possible solutions for some of the governance dilemmas facing China nowadays.

Dr Lin's second lecture was on research methodology, titled The Methodology Institute and Research Methods Training for PhD Students at the LSE. Dr. Lin argued that an important inspiration for Chinese social science from the Western paradigm lies in the latter's advanced methodological training, which can help in no insignificant way with research and studies in different areas. Taking the Methodology Institute, LSE as an example, this lecture touched upon such issues as the importance of methodology, the dichotomy between quantitative and qualitative research, and the application of these research methods

In the Q&A session, a student's question was particularly interesting, as it touched upon methodology innovation during research, to which Dr. Lin replied from his own experience. Based on her rich experiences of empirical studies Dr. Xiangqun Chang added further, that in an exploration of a topic in a new area it is more likely to challenge conventional methods, which can be improved and created along with the studies.

Finally, Professor Ping Sun from School of Humanities and Law commented on the activities. Based on her understanding of the importance of the methodology Professor Sun started with praising the necessity and success of Dr Lin's lecture. As the main coordinator, she spoke highly of the collaboration between the School of Humanities and Law, NEU and the CCPN, LSE. She expressed her gratitude to Dr. Xiangqun Chang for introducing Dr. Xi Lin to join this project, who has received extensive academic and methodological training in the UK, as well as having rich practical experience in local government and international organisations. She hopes for the success of the collaboration on the project and future collaborations.

NEU2_450x181

 A colloquium between Drs Chang and Lin and some members of the project of 'Chinese governance models in Transitional period'

 

 

转型时期的中国政府管理模式研究

 

伦敦经济学院CCPN的常向群博士及林博士于2009年6月16至17日被邀请对东北大学进行了访问。 他们与东北大学(NEU)副校长, 教育部MPA学术建议委员会主任及国务院学术学位办公室的MPA专家委员会成员之一的Chengwu Lou教授会面。其他参与会面的人包括人文及法律学院副院长Ping Sun教授, 公共行政学系系主任李Zhaoyou教授及副主任Baogui Du教授。

这个访问是一个东北大学人文及法律学院及伦敦经济学院CCPN之间的一个学术合作。第一个活动是在公共行政学系举行的一个由教育部资助(2009-11)的关于先进社会科学项目'转型时期的中国管理模式'的讨论会。李Zhaoyou教授首先介绍了这个项目的背景资料, 强调与国立和国际大学的同事合作的重要性。

负责项目其中一个下属项目的中国比较研究网络召集人常向群博士在伦敦经济学院政府及社会政策系全球管治研究中心介绍了资源及相关的研究情况。她建议这个合作与以前在其他地方与中国同事进行的合作项目比较应该更加深入。 伦敦经济学院CCPN的访问研究员林Xi博士第一次参加了会议。作为过去60年中国大陆第一个政府系 (LSE) 博士毕业生, 他从理论和实践方面向项目提出几个建议。

西北大学和伦敦经济学院CCPN之间的合作的另一个部分是安排林Xi博士在人文及法律学院演讲。他做了两个演讲。第一个题目是多层次治理和新功能主义: 它们对转型的中国的涵义。他指出欧盟治理制度长时期被视为是国家和非国家行为者和他们的多层次, 非分层和统治机构的混合物, 从中引伸出为多层次治理和和新功能主义这样的理论。

它强调在欧洲政治中公共与私人参与者的互动。相比之下, 新功能主义提出整合可以通过“溢出”的核心被加深和扩阔。虽然两个理论都试图将欧盟的治理和整合理论化, 但他们对转型的中国有一定的涵义, 尤其是在缩小地区之间的差距, 及对中国现在面临的治理困境提供一些可能的解决方案。

林博士的第二个演讲是关于研究方法论, 题目为伦敦经济学院博士生的方法论机构及研究方法训练。林博士认为中国社会科学从西方范例得到的一个重要启发是后者的先进方法论训练, 而这可以在不同方面很大地帮助研究和学习。 以伦敦经济学院的方法论机构为例, 这个讲座触及像方法论的重要性, 数量性和质量性研究的二分及应用这些研究方法的议题。

在答问部分中一个学生的问题触及研究中的方法论创新, 因此特别有趣, 而林博士从他自己的经验作出回答。常向群博士根据她丰富的实证研究经验进一步提出在探索一个新领域中的新题目时更可能会挑战传统方法, 而这当然可以在研究的过程中被改进和创造。

最后, 人文及法律学院 Ping Sun 教授对活动作出了评价。基于她对方法论的重要性的理解, 孙教授从高度推崇林博士的演讲的必要性和成功开始。作为主要的联系人, 她高度赞扬东北大学人文和法律学院与伦敦经济学院CCPN的合作。她感谢常向群博士介绍了在英国接受了很多学术和方法论训练及在地区政府和国际组织有丰富实践经验的林博士参与这个项目。她希望项目的合作和未来的合作成功。

 

(韩志豪译)

 

 

常博士及林博士与[转型时期的中国政府管理模式]研究项目的一些成员之间的讨论

 

 

 

The websites and blogs are in use while they are being built 本网站和博客均在'边建设边使用' 中

The above title is adapted from the China's development style in order for you to share our resources in a timely fashion. There is still a huge amount of work to be done. Your understanding, participation and generous support are highly appreciated!

Click the button below to:

Download Gif aid form ( UK )

Registered Charity No.: 1154640

WeChat QR code
微信二维码

Affiliate member of
The Academy of Social Sciences

Supporter of
The Campaign for Social Science